The North Face/ACC Leadership Program

Each year, the Vancouver Section Executive is pleased to nominate two to four persons for this national program. Nominees are experienced members, actively organizing trips for the Section. Nominees must share their experience by writing a trip report for the newsletter and by organizing an additional section trip or events upon their return. To be considered for nomination, please email our section chair. More info on the national club website:

The following persons have been able participate in this program:

  TNF/ACC Winter Leadership Course TNF/ACC Summer Leadership Course
2018 Amir Khanlou Linda Berube
2017 Marcus Tomlinson, Zach Wentz Raz Peel
2016 Steve Sidaway Amber McMinn
2015   Mike McMinn
2014  Kyle Armstrong Jill Kennedy
2013   Alan Trick
2012  Alexis Guigue Travis McClinchey
2011   Adrian Lazar
2010 Ron Caves, Marc Snaterse Jason Wheeler, Monica Durigon,
Dave Henwood
2009 Martin Naroznik Behnam Giwi
2008 Kelly Galway Dustin Hines
2007 Paul Wagner, Bryce Leigh Scott
2006 Gary Shorthouse Tony Knight
2005 Melinda Straight,
Colin Boyd
Margaret Hanson
2004 Margaret Hanson Gary Shorthouse
2003 Tony Knight Paul Baker
2002 Russ Fretenburg,
Chris Underwood
Peter Woodsworth
2001 Shirley Howdle,
Steve Wickham
Rob Brusse
2000 Mike Thompson Jane Weller
1998 Doug Bigelow,
Markus Kellerhals, Liz Scremin
Chris Bradley,
Kit Griffin, Fern Hietkamp